How long do we have to get an anullment in Mississippi?
My husband and have only been together for 3 months. How long do we have to get an anullment in Mississippi?
Mississippi law allows incurable impotency, insanity, or idiocy; incapable of consent from lack of understanding, force, fraud ; pregnancy by another man and husband did not know, as grounds for annulment. The state allows couples to annul marriages within the first 6 months, but usually only for insanity, lack of consent or pregnancy. You may want to consult a divorce attorney in your area to see if there are other conditions that apply to your case. – The Divorce.com Team Wendy Jaffe and Divorce.com can only provide general information about divorce. DO NOT RELY ON MS. JAFFE’S ADVICE ALONE. Before acting on information provided by Ms. Jaffe or by Divorce.com, talk to an attorney first about your particular facts and the law of your state. By submitting your question to Divorce.com, you are not creating an attorney/client relationship with Ms. Jaffe or with any of the other attorneys listed on this site.