Louisiana Divorce Forms
If you want an uncontested divorce in Louisiana, you will have to live apart from your spouse for 180 days after filing, and have been living separate and apart for at least six months prior to filing. The best way to handle the documentation involved is to let a Louisiana divorce forms service provide you with all the paperwork needed to meet the grounds for your uncontested divorce action as well as any other documents that might be required by the state. The prices can vary slightly depending on the county of the client’s residence, but most Louisiana divorce forms services charge around $50 for a complete document package. You’ll have to cover the cost of local court filing fees yourself, but they are usually quite nominal. If you know what you want do, a divorce forms service can help you get it done for a lot less money than a divorce in court with a lawyer. For couples in Louisiana who want to divorce with as little hassle and expense as possible, a divorce forms service is the best choice.